Budget Information 2021-2022

On Tuesday, May 18, 2021, Liverpool Central School District residents will vote on the 2021-2022 Liverpool Central School District Budget and Bus Replacement propositions. Residents also will elect three individuals to the Board of Education. 

At this time, voting will take place from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. in the former Wetzel Road Elementary main gymnasium.

Below you will find documents regarding the 2021-2022 Liverpool Central School District Budget. This page will be updated throughout the budget process.

    

2021-2022 Budget Calendar 

  • Monday, November 9, 2020: Review of Budget Calendar by Board of Education

  • Monday, November 23, 2020: Approval of Budget Calendar by Board of Education

  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020: Distribution of Budget Development Materials to Budget Originators

  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020: Budget Input Due (Non-Negotiable) from Budget Originators

  • January – February 2021 (Dates TBD): Meetings with Budget Originators

  • Mid/Late January 2021: NYS Governor Andrew Cuomo Presents Executive Draft Budget

  • Friday, January 29, 2021: Draft of Budget Must be Complete

  • Monday, February 22, 2021: Superintendent Presents Recommended Budget to Board of Education

  • Friday, February 26, 2021: Submit Tax Levy Information to the Office of the State Comptroller

  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021: Budget Review by the Board of Education

  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021: Review of Annual Meeting Resolution by Board of Education

  • Monday, March 22. 2021: Budget Review by the Board of Education

  • Monday, March 22. 2021: Approval of Annual Meeting Resolution by Board of Education

  • Monday, April 19, 2021: Board of Education Adopts Budget and Property Tax Report Card

  • Monday, April 19, 2021: Approval of the BOCES 2021-2022 Budget Resolution by Board of Education

  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021: Transmit Property Tax Report Card to State Education Department

  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021: Send Property Tax Report Card to Newspapers

  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 to Thursday, April 29, 2021: Review Budget Data and Update Financial Management System

  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021: School Bell Layout Deadline

  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021: Budget Statement and Required Attachments Available Upon Request and in Each Building (including Liverpool Public Library) and Web site

  • Thursday, May 6, 2021: Public Hearing on Proposed Budget

  • Friday, May 7, 2021: Forward School Bell with School Budget Notice to Post Office

  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021: Vote