News View All News »

LHS Seniors Commended in Scholarship Program

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 -

Liverpool High School Executive Principal Douglas LawrenceSeven LHS students were named Commended Students for 2019. recently announced that seniors Marcus D’Agostino, Paul Dewan, Conor Fahy, Sugam Gautam, Michael Perry, Caitlyn Waalewyn and Sarah Wong have been named Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The seniors are seven out of approximately 34,000 students who received Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise, according to the National Merit Scholarship Program Web site. Students taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test were eligible for this honor. More than 1.6 million students took the 2017 PSAT.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which sponsors the National Merit Scholarship Program, is a not-for-profit organization established in 1955. High school students enter the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the PSATs and by meeting published entry/participation requirements.

View All News »