LHS Musical Players to Present ‘Ranked, A New Musical’

Ranked Logo

Liverpool High School’s Musical Players will present Ranked, A New Musical on Friday, May 21, at 7 p.m., and Sunday, May 23, at 3 pm. The musical will be streamed this year, and interested viewers may find the stream by visiting YouTube and then searching for LCSDFineArts Channel.

The streaming is free. Donations are welcome (suggestion is $3/person). To make a donation, use Venmo - @LHS_Student_Activities (please include the purpose – musical).

According to its authors (book by Kyle Holmes and music and lyrics by David Taylor Gomes), “Ranked tells the story of a dystopian world where competition reaches new heights as publicized academic excellence defines each student’s worth. In the face of an intense and perverse culture of performance, Lily must come to grips with her place in the status quo as she watches friends and enemies alike destroy themselves and each other to score their way to the top of the academic leaderboards. When an impossible lie is discovered, the fate of these students’ futures hangs in the balance.”


Lambros Alamond, Kendall Blincoe, Sarah Bray, Brook-Lynn Brown, Summer Burton, Jacie Conklin, Samantha Decker, Jacob Gaul, Jackson Gellert, Makenzie Hock, Michael Kesel II, Ellie LaDuc, Nico MacDougall, Olivia Maturo, Max McCurdy, Taylor McGlocklin, Kimberlie Mitchell, Cassandra Nalli, Valeria Ortiz Rivas, Eva Owens, Rylie Predmore, Emily Refici, Maggie Reynolds, Brendan rice, Laura Santos, Molly Sateriale, Hunter Scharoun, Adrianna Scro, Gianna Tantalo, Emilia Vischi, Cameran Walberger, McKenzie White, Allan Yang, Rocco Zello.

Stage Crew

Saivamsi Adabala, Aaliyah Contento, Jacob Crawford, Hannah Lee, Irene Leung, Rainz Scharoun, Alex Shubsda, Athen Voultsios

Pit Orchestra

Saivamsi Adabala, Lillian Campudoni, Claire Carlson, Rachel D’Agostino, Joelle Dela Cruz, Quentin Gibbons, Logan Herrmann, Matthew Lamson, Cassandra Nalli, Valeria Ortiz Rivas, Maisie Pfeifer, Lydia Rogers, Lyndsey Sobiegraj, James Springall, Riley Striffler, Deirdre Williams, Lisa Zippi

Student Leadership

Joe McCurdy – Student Director, Kayla Metallo – Student Director, Delaenam Nyarku – Student Vocal Director, Saivamsi Adabala – Student Technical Director, Jacob Crawford – Student Lighting Director, Destiny Dowdell – Student Choreographer and Irene Leung – Student Art Director

Musical Staff

Christine Spring – Co-Director, Sky Harris – Co-Director and Vocal Director, Mackenzie Hobel-Furrer – Pit Orchestra Director, Martin Bullis – Co-Technical Director, Kimberly Kittleson – Co-Technical Director, Carol Matthews – Costumer, and Maria Knapp - Producer