LHS Athletic Hall Inducts Three Classes

After more than a two-year pause due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Liverpool High School Athletic Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors recently honored three classes of inductees for their contributions to the LHS athletic program.

Friends, family and coaches gathered outside the Hall of Fame display in the LHS Athletic Wing to honor those outstanding individuals and teams prior to the school’s first-ever Hall of Fame football game. Inductees also were honored on the field during halftime.

Individuals inducted into the LHS Athletic Hall of Fame were:

  • Garrett Clarke (2014): Swimming & Diving
  • Alicia Hansen (2015): Softball
  • Dan Roche (2014): Swimming & Diving, Gymnastics and Crew
  • Jenny Lannier Sacco (1994): Soccer and Basketball
  • Za’Von Watkins (2012): Football and Track & Field
  • Peyton Bellrose (2016): Softball and Basketball
  • Madison Buckley (2010): Field Hockey and Lacrosse
  • Nick Burdo (2015): Swimming & Diving
  • Kayla DeAngelis (2010): Field Hockey and Lacrosse
  • Brian Knapp (2003): Soccer
  • Beth Lamison (2010): Field Hockey and Softball
  • Nicole Lamison (2007): Field Hockey and Softball

Teams inducted into the LHS Athletic Hall of Fame were:

  • Girls Rowing Team (1995): Kristy Tyler, Renee Doyon, Christy Yoest, Crystal Cline Halbemier, Renee Archambeau, Becky Riley, Aliki Katholos, Kerry Ash Mauri, Krista Karns and Coach Jennifer Sanford-Wendry
  • Boys Bowling Team (1997-1998): Mike Molta, Mike Schwartz, Derek Magno, John Hughes, Barry Dillon-Malone, Anthony Paparo, Mark Zlotnick, Bryan Tafel and Coach Gary Phillips
  • Boys Bowling Team (2001-2002): TJ Mento, Mike Beach, Tim Lawton, Mike Dority, Sean LaValley, Tony Amodei and Coach Mike Marquart