2022-2023 Information

On Tuesday, May 17, 2022, Liverpool Central School District residents will head to the polls to vote on the 2022-2023 Liverpool Central School District Budget and other propositions. Residents also will elect candidates to the Board of Education.

Voting will place from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. in the former Wetzel Road Elementary main gymnasium.

2022-2023 Budget Calendar 

  • Monday, November 8, 2021: Review of Budget Calendar by Board of Education
  • Monday, November 22, 2021: Approval of Budget Calendar by Board of Education
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021: Distribution of Budget Development Materials to Budget Originators
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021: Budget Input Due (Non-Negotiable) from Budget Originators
  • January – February 2022 (Dates TBD): Meetings with Budget Originators
  • Mid/Late January 2022: NYS Governor Kathy Hochul Presents Executive Draft Budget
  • Friday, January 28, 2022: Draft of Budget Must be Complete
  • Friday, March 4, 2022: Submit Tax Levy Information to the Office of the State Comptroller
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2022: Budget Review by the Board of Education
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2022: Review of Annual Meeting Resolution by Board of Education
  • Monday, March 21, 2022: Budget Review by the Board of Education
  • Monday, March 21. 2022: Approval of Annual Meeting Resolution by Board of Education
  • Monday, April 18, 2022: Board of Education Adopts Budget and Property Tax Report Card
  • Monday, April 18, 2022: Approval of the BOCES 2022-2023 Budget Resolution by Board of Education
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022: Transmit Property Tax Report Card to State Education Department
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022: Send Property Tax Report Card to Newspapers
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022 to Thursday, April 28, 2022: Review Budget Data and Update Financial Management System
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022: School Bell Layout Deadline
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022: Budget Statement and Required Attachments Available Upon Request and in Each Building (including Liverpool Public Library) and Web site
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022: Public Hearing on Proposed Budget
  • Friday, May 6, 2022: Forward School Bell with School Budget Notice to Post Office
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022: Vote